The Five Love Languages

How do you give and receive love?

  • Words of Affirmation - you like compliments, someone encouraging you; 
  • Quality Time - someone spends time with you; someone sits and listens to you; 
  • Receiving Gifts - someone gives you things - flowers, cards, time, small tokens; 
  • Acts of Service - someone does things for you, helps you with homework, chores, completes projects with you;
  • Physical Touch - you like hugs, holding hands, back rubs, sitting closely;

From Our Class Activity, Spring 2018

From our class activity, Spring 2019

No one can hide a heart that's full!

If you were in another country and didn’t know the language, what would you do?! Of course you’d hire a translator or try to learn the language!

 Understanding your own love language and knowing how to communicate with others who “speak a different language”, will help you to maximize your relationships. Otherwise.... you feel left out, misunderstood and confused. In class we identified your primary and secondary love languages, and knowing these helps you to GIVE and RECEIVE love well.  

Our class activity together had a wonderful takeaway.... When you are loved well, people notice!